Not just a dog’s life…

As I just told you in my last post, I like all kinds of animals.

Here are some of the famous Thames river swans…

Oh, and Jessica and her band friends are there also. These swans are the ones that caused me to threaten to throw the teenage punk into the river if he didn’t stop throwing rocks at them. Oh, come on, I just threatened to do it. I didn’t actually do it. I probably wouldn’t have done it… I am fairly sure…

Here is a horse I made friends with in Switzerland…

She was very nice, and liked to be scratched just behind and below here ears.

Here are some Swiss sheep…

You may or may not be surprised to learn that sheep also like to be scratched behind the ears, but you have to dig your fingers way down into the wool, which is a little greasy-feeling, and makes your fingers smell funny.

I also made friends with some Swiss cows, which I presume is where Swiss chocolate comes from…

It took me a while… and some nice long grass, to coax momma and her baby close enough to pet.

I tried to make friends with an Austrian cow… which for some reason the Austrians keep inside their supermarkets… but she was very shy…

She even took a nip at that kid who got a little too pushy. I guess if they were using me as a billboard, I would be a little grouchy too.

Even Jessica got into the act, and made some little animal friends in Venice…

It is nice to know that I passed on yet another useful skill.

About pouringmyartout

You will laugh at my antics... That is my solemn promise to you... Or your money back... Stop on by...
This entry was posted in dogs and other animals, My travels, Stories of my life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Not just a dog’s life…

  1. joehoover says:

    note to self: dont scratch a sheep’s ears. No one tells you this stuff.

  2. tomandlavernavickers says:

    Lovely horse. Resembles our Appaloosa, Misty.

  3. persuaded2go says:

    Very animalistic of you. I’ve heard that sheep like it best if you talk to them in a really high pitched voice. It would keep your fingers free from the residual oily mess…unless of course, you are creating a new fragranced oil paint…

    • I bet I have petted more sheep than you. And they do not like the high voice, they are just very polite animals… but smelly oil paint… that is the artistic wave of the future… scratch and sniff paintings in the Louvre…oh, yeah.

  4. Dolly Sancheti says:

    Best pictures 🙂

Leave a comment