And now, what you have all been waiting for… pictures of my friend, Willie!!!

a 1 a 1

Look at him. He is walking all over the place now.

a 1 a 2

We drove over to San Francisco and had breakfast with Eva, Big Johhny, and little Willie.

a 1 a 3

Willie got bored with breakfast. He was ready to go for a walk.

a 1 a 4

Willie thought that elk statue was cool.

a 1 a 5

It was an awesome morning for a walk. The world was shrouded in that famous San Francisco fog, and you could barely see the Golden gate bridge.

a 1 a 6

If you grow up in the Bay Area, you end up loving fog.

a 1 a 7

And the sound of a foghorn is the most forlorn, plaintive sound in the world.

a 1 a 8

Uh… that is a lot of cormorant poop.

a 1 a 9

Willie walked a long way with us. That is my daughter, Mollie, walking beside him. Willy loves Mollie. My wife took a video of Willy practicing saying Mollie’s and it is adorable. I need to figure out how to post videos.

a 1 a 10

So, yeah, we walked.

a 1 a 11

We walked until Willie couldn’t walk any more.

a 1 a 12

No matter how close I got, you couldn’t see all of the bridge.

a 1 a 13I should have brought an extra stroller… for myself.

a 1 a 14

There comes a time on every walk where you turn around.

a 1 a 15

But Willie didn’t want to turn around.

a 1 a 16

He does, however, like being flown like an airplane… right at me…

a 1 a 17

But who wouldn’t like that?

a 1 a 19I leave you with that one last picture. That was us driving over to San Francisco, as we approached the toll gates on the new Oakland Bay bridge, the one from the pictures of our adventure day. That is the GPS in my wife’s new car… which I finally got the plates and tags for just yesterday, after 9 trips to the DMV and hundreds of calls to the bank and dealership, thanks for asking…

Notice the bottom right corner of the GPS. 13 miles… 55 minutes. That is one bad thing about the Bay Area. Crossing the bridges during rush hour sucks.

 

About pouringmyartout

You will laugh at my antics... That is my solemn promise to you... Or your money back... Stop on by...
This entry was posted in My travels, Stories of my life, Willie! and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to And now, what you have all been waiting for… pictures of my friend, Willie!!!

  1. hastywords says:

    awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww and this makes me miss San Fransico so bad. I may be coming to visit sooner than later…one of my favorite places and I have family there.

  2. Willie was worth the wait. He is adorable.

  3. You live in a beautiful place. Wow!

  4. Willie is so adorable! I need a little Willie to hang out with. I miss toddlers and babies and no one in the family is having any more little ones. But I guess that is a good thing – I am not ready to be an abuela! Ay, Dios Mio!

  5. Elyse says:

    Willie is adorable!

  6. Lucy says:

    I love SF’s fog. Yes, fog comes in different varieties. East Coast fog is not as foggy. Good post. Lucy

  7. Paul says:

    Whew, he’s a go getter. Awesome Art – I wish I had a Willie in my life. Thanks for sharing.

  8. joehoover says:

    He grew up quick! What are they feeding him ;-D

Leave a Reply

