Okay, people, I just need 6 more followers to get to 2,000…

I know… you are a busy person… you have things to do… you are already following too many people and don’t even have time to read all their posts. But you must admit, 2,000 is a nice round number.

About pouringmyartout

You will laugh at my antics... That is my solemn promise to you... Or your money back... Stop on by...
This entry was posted in stuff about blogging and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

134 Responses to Okay, people, I just need 6 more followers to get to 2,000…

  1. benzeknees says:

    I was happy when I hit 500, but then I don’t hog all the attention (like others I could mention).

  2. List of X says:

    I just followed you again. This should improve your follower count, and I guess it means that I missed a few (dozen? hundred?) of your posts thanks to WordPress.

  3. [ Smiles ] It looks as though you’ve accomplished your goal and congratulations!

  4. PiedType says:

    I’m in. So you should be one closer now. Although if you’re anything like me, you’ve picked up so many spam followers that there is absolutely no way to tell anymore how many legitimate followers you have.

  5. nancytex2013 says:

    You could create a new gmail, Hotmail, yahoo account and follow under each of those. :-)

    • No… they have to be real people… or real spam accounts… or businesses

      • nancytex2013 says:

        Speaking of which, what’s a girl gotta do to get a follow from you? Sheesh.

        • That is the question, isn’t it? I hardly ever do that. If I followed everybody that follows me, I wouldn’t really have time to read any of their posts. Or do new posts. I feel guilty about that everyday. Like I think I am better than anybody else. All I can say is that you have gone a lot further when it comes to making me curious a lot faster than many other new people.

          • nancytex2013 says:

            Like Trent said in a recent post/rant: blogging should be about two-way conversations. When I read something I feel I want to engage in, I hope that it translates to meaningful (or even silly) two way conversations for blogger and reader. I don’t follow back (in fact, I follow something like 72 blogs total). That said, if the content takes a turn I no longer find compelling — OR — if it’s clear that the conversation is very one-sided, then I eventually unfollow. There are very few blogs out there with content so unbelievably compelling that I would read them regardless if they ever acknowledged me or not. Thankfully, for the most part, the dialogues are engaging and two-way. Fun-fun/ win-win. :-)

  6. Gray Dawster says:

    I hope you get them, though I have no idea why?
    To be honest I couldn’t care less about how the
    numbers stack up, it is the quality of the friends
    that call in that matter, not those that cannot be
    bothered. Well that’s what I think anyway :)

    Andro

  7. Julie says:

    I am starting to see a trend here Art. Why the obcession with numbers? Not that it is bad or anything, just an observation. There is a lot of talk going on that I thought should be on that other post. I guess that is what happens when you blog tho eh??

  8. bats0711 says:

    Is it vain for me to say I want to be that popular? Did I spell vain/vane right?

  9. bats0711 says:

    Reblogged this on The She Chronicles and commented:
    Hook dude up.

  10. Ha ha ha ha it’s very nice wish I could get there someday. If it worked I’d follow and unfollow you until you reached 2000 😉

  11. Aussa Lorens says:

    Best of luck, my friend! Maybe some knockoff gucci marketer will come along and follow you, they seem to love my stuff.

  12. Trent Lewin says:

    I’d follow you six times myself if I could!

  13. matttblack42 says:

    If I were to create six fake accounts, would that be considered cheating?

  14. AZ Gringa says:

    There are a lot of nice, round 0’s in it.

  15. AZ Gringa says:

    Reblogged this on Bleached Bone Valley and commented:
    C’mon folks. Help a brother out? It’ll be worth your while. I promise.

Leave a Reply

