If I was going to compare my action/humor/adventure sci-fi novels to existing works of creativity, which ones would I compare them to?

That is a really good question. I would have to say that they are like a love-child of the Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy and Dr. Who, if you add in a bunch of Monty Python and some Star Wars… and a dash of Indian Jones and the Temple of Doom and a big pinch of South Park. I mean, you know, if I was trying to sell you my books… which are right over there in the sidebar, along with links to where you can get them…

This question was brought to you by my friend, Daisha Korth, over at: http://dkorthbooks.wordpress.com/    She describes her novel series as a cross between Game of Thrones and Downton Abbey. If that doesn’t make you want to read her books, then what possibly could? Oh, and she is also the one responsible for doing that other book over there in my sidebar, the anthology of short stories by a bunch of brilliant bloggers… also available on my book page under the links if you click on the pictures of the books… over there… in the sidebar. I happen to have a short story in that book.

Now go check out her blog.

 

About pouringmyartout

You will laugh at my antics... That is my solemn promise to you... Or your money back... Stop on by...
This entry was posted in stuff about blogging and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to If I was going to compare my action/humor/adventure sci-fi novels to existing works of creativity, which ones would I compare them to?

  1. With that description of your books, I might have to get my own copies. I love the ones you mention…… :-)

  2. These all sound too good not to read.

  3. Trent Lewin says:

    Well I was thinking more the Futurama thing for your stuff, to be honest.

  4. Elyse says:

    Gosh, maybe I should read some of them ;)

  5. Al says:

    Those words “Game of Thrones” snapped at my brain there, so I immediately shot over to her blog. I added one of her books to my wishlist so I would know where they were when I could afford to get them :-)

  6. dkorthbooks says:

    Great job, my friend!! Now you need to put up the picture equation!! I’m missing my pictures !! Lol! Thanks for the awesome words that made my ego temporarily swell to great proportions. Lol! Who else is ready to compare their works to movies?!? :)

  7. dkorthbooks says:

    Reblogged this on Daisha KorthBooks and commented:
    So my buddy, Arthur over at http://pouringmyartout.wordpress.com did a fun comparison of his series! I kind of thought of his book like Men in Black with a mix of Star Wars in there. Lol. His description is a lot more lively than mine!! Pay him a visit!

  8. El Guapo says:

    That’s an awful lot of titles in the mix.

Leave a Reply

