Sorry, but I am getting ready to break your heart again… oh, and I need your help too…

It’s that murder mystery I am writing. I am getting really close to the point where I have to stop posting chapters… because I don’t want to give the ending away… because I want to sell copies when it is done.

I had fun writing it while you watched. I really enjoyed putting a bunch of you in there. (If you missed your chance to pick a name to put in the book, sorry, but I did posts asking for them)… I am also sorry if your character ended up something other than you were expecting. I should warn you that if you want to be in book five of the sci-fi series, you could end up as an alien or who knows what else? In the murder mystery, one of you ended up being a hooker… you know who you are… And she is surprisingly okay with that.

Now here is where I need help. The nice lady who is editing my sci-fi books charges me money. Not a lot, but some. And right now, I don’t have any money. If one of you wants to edit the murder mystery novel for free, then not only will you get to find out who the killer is before anybody else, but I will give you a whole big page at the beginning of the book that says thank you, with your name and┬áblog info and whatever else you want in there. And I will send you a free signed copy of the book when I get some.

If nobody edits the book, I may not be able to publish it until after the other two books in the sci-fi series, because I have to wait for my daughter to have time to do it, and she is busy. Or maybe somebody out there knows how to send a book to the… never mind… it will all work out.

About pouringmyartout

You will laugh at my antics... That is my solemn promise to you... Or your money back... Stop on by...
This entry was posted in stuff about blogging, thinking about stuff and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

56 Responses to Sorry, but I am getting ready to break your heart again… oh, and I need your help too…

  1. benzeknees says:

    I’m glad to see you got a big response to your request for editing. I would have done it for an editing credit in the book. I have an editing credit on a 112 page paper for the city which was really hard because I didn’t know anything about traffic patterns or different road surfaces. But luckily I caught a huge error which could have ruined the validity of the paper (matter of misplaced decimal point which led to a confusion about a percentage). I’m glad I was able to help out with the info. about London cabbies – don’t forget to re-write!

  2. It’s a tad amusing what you discover when you ask. Imagine how willing I am to help edit when someone actually charges you for it. Heck! I might as well pay you to grant me the honour of editing your work.

  3. I’ll edit it. Just tell me what to do.

  4. Lucy says:

    How many pages? I might know someone.

  5. Love to help, but,my editing skills leave a whole heap to be desired LOL I hope you find the right someone soon and can finish your book :)

Leave a Reply

