This ain’t no travel photography blog…

(Or): Dear new followers… I wouldn’t blame you if you left…

I know… I did all those photos of our trip to Arizona, and then more of Willie coming to town. And during that time a few new people decided to join the rest of the inmates of this internal mental asylum. But the thing is… yay, there is always a thing… that photographs aren’t really what I do here… usually… unless I am messing with them in Photoshop for some weird reason.

To be honest… and I might as well be… I can’t even tell you what it is I do do here… heh heh, I said do do… My head has been hijacked by crack squirrels and they run the place now. So almost anything can and will happen, although I do try to get them to keep the blog more of less PG rated so even kids can stop by… which doesn’t mean that the occasional bit of adult humor doesn’t slip past the censors.

So every now and then, I feel the need to do a quick post warning the new inmates that they might have arrived during something that appealed to them only to find out that I never do that thing again, or I do it in a weird way that makes them angry. Your ticket money is refundable! And there are emergency exits located all around you… leading back out into the cruel, crazy, cold, lonely, real world…

If it didn’t work out, I take all the blame.

But if you do stick around, you will be joining the best group of freaks and weirdos in the blogosphere… I say that with love… And if you stay long enough, or go back and read some of my old stuff, you will end up knowing me better than you know anyone else on the planet unless you have children. Because I share everything. This is my life, my art, my soul.

The best way to see if you will fit in here at the asylum is to just put your cursor on the scroll arrow and start free-falling into the past… don’t read the posts… just zip by and let the pictures and titles waft over your subconscious brain. If something catches your eye, slow down and take a peek. If you get all the way to the bottom without deciding you will join us here in crazy land forever, then this was never the place for you to begin with.

Oh, and we did have a spectacular sunset that day that we were hanging out with Willie…

a 6

Sorry about the crazy angle, but I was perched on the top of a very tall pine tree hanging on for dear life… and this still ain’t a photography blog… ha!

About pouringmyartout

You will laugh at my antics... That is my solemn promise to you... Or your money back... Stop on by...
This entry was posted in stuff about blogging, sunsets, thinking about stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to This ain’t no travel photography blog…

  1. benzeknees says:

    You do have the best freaks as followers!

  2. Needless to say, I like some variety, so when you do different things, I like it better.

  3. That is an awesome photo. The crazy angle makes it look good.

  4. joehoover says:

    You regularly get new followers? Mine are all spam followers, but I don’t mind as it feels like I am amassing an army of robots.

  5. userdand says:

    That’s BS about all those emergency exits and I still want my money back or at least make the squirrels share the crack.

Leave a Reply

